Our Staff, Officers and Stewards

Northern California Office and Staff

725 Washington St., Suite 310
Oakland, CA 94607
510-663-4661
 

Northern California Representative: Anabelle Garay, agaray@local39000.org
Legislative Director/Bargaining Coordinator: Mary Lou Aranguren, mlaran@local39000.org
Membership Services: Eva Vargas, evargas@local39000.org

Southern California Office and Staff

12215-N Telegraph Rd., Suite 210
Santa Fe Springs, California  90670
562-944-2341
 

Southern California Representative: Alex Abella, aabella@local39000.org
Administrative Assistant: Montserrat Gomez, mgomez@local39000.org

Stewards

List of Stewards by County. Please contact a representative if there is no steward in your county.

Local 39000 Board

President Ariel Torrone:  president@local39000.org
Vice President: Lucy Floresvicepresident@local39000.org
Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Jeff Wilson, treasurer@local39000.org
Region 1 Delegate: Naoyuki Ikeuchi, r1representative@local39000.org
Region 2 Delegate: Naomi Adelson, r2representative@local39000.org
Region 3 Delegate: Sharmen Gragirena Lewis, r3representative@local39000.org
Region 4 Delegate: Luis Araoz, r4representative@local39000.org
Freelance Unit Chair: Joel Rubert, freelancechair@local39000.org 

Committees

Continuing Education Committee: conference@calinterpreters.org
Curtis Draves, chair 

Election Committee: elections@calinterpreters.org
Mirtha Sanchez, chair
Monica Sottolani 
Blake Whitehead

Grievance and Arbitration Committee:
Juan Ramirez, chair
Alex Abella
Mary Lou Aranguren
Anabelle Garay

Budget Committee:
Daniel Navarro, chair

Advisory Committee:
Lucy Flores, chair
Curtis Draves, Northern Professional Division Chair  
Claudia Antelo, Southern Professional Division Chair

Research and Advocacy Committee:
Camille Taiara, chair